Cross Stitch, SAL

SAL – Midnight Rendez-vous & Santa’s Journey

Only tiny bit of progress this time, I’ve had a falling out with this one due to having to stare at the pattern for 5min each time I need to start a new colour. Confetti stitching is not my jam and this one will take me some time, but I will prevail… eventually. I have made some progress on my santa’s stocking however, which is a much easier project.

Presque pas avance cette fois-ci, j’ai delaisse ce projet un peu dernierement parce qu’il me prend trop de temps pour avancer. Je dois lire et relire le modele 3-4 fois pour la moindre petite croix. Je ne me laisserai pas vaincue si facilement, mais ca sera fini, quand ca sera fini. J’ai avance ma chaussette de Noel cependant.

Where I was last time // Là ou j’en étais la derniere fois

IMG_20210228_121957471~2_copy_780x860

Now // Maintenant

Mon image

Where I was last time // Là ou j’en étais la derniere fois

Mon image

Now // Maintenant

Mon image

Please visit the other participants blogs as they are making wonderful things!  // N’hésitez surtout pas a rendre visite aux autres participants qui travaillent sur de magnifiques projets !

10 réflexions au sujet de “SAL – Midnight Rendez-vous & Santa’s Journey”

  1. I don’t blame you for not being motivated to stitch on black . . . why don’t you just fold that away for now and concentrate on the stocking?

    1. Large section of half stitches went pretty quickly. I do love how they fit so much detail in a single picture. I’ll make sure to finish this one in time for Christmas, that is my only goal this year.

  2. Both projects are coming along nicely. Spaghetti stitching can be so frustrating but often the results make the effort worthwhile, and I am sure this is so with this beautiful project. x

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur la façon dont les données de vos commentaires sont traitées.